The truth about the 2005 Michael Jackson Trial ...
in a series of new mini books.

Press Release

A Completely New and Unique Take on Michael Jackson’s 2005 Trial


An Indispensable Guide for Everyone Interested in the Fluctuating Fortunes of the King of Pop


Book Title: Michael Jackson: Innocent 28 February 2005
Author: D Francis
Publishing Date: May 2013
Available From: Amazon Kindle (USA, United Kingdom, Japan, France, Germany, Italy, Canada, Brazil, Spain, India, and Australia)

D Francis has produced a book about Michael Jackson like no other. It is based on the premise that because the trial of the artist on numerous child abuse charges in 2005 was not televised, the only facts in the public domain have been filtered through the sieve of incomplete and prejudiced reporting in the media.

So D Francis has gone to great lengths to acquire the actual trial transcripts, a volume running to over 14,000 pages to write a series of books straight from source. In Michael Jackson: Innocent she concentrates on the trial testimony and adds her commentary; in the process revealing exactly why Michael Jackson was acquitted on all charges.

The Author believes that international media coverage at the time focused far too heavily and uncritically on the prosecution case, which is why so many believed the Michael Jackson was guilty, despite the verdict. So, centring mainly on the defence case and the various legal arguments, she shows precisely how we were all misinformed by a media whose main interest was always in boosting the titillation count rather than giving us a true picture of events.

Michael Jackson: Innocent 28 February 2005 is in fact the first in a series of mini-books, each of which narrates a day in the trial. It is a mammoth project. When it is complete, it will comprise a must-have archive both for the general interest reader, students of journalism and the US criminal justice system.

Michael Jackson: Innocent will thus be a unique series of books, which will stand as a legitimate and factual account of Michael Jackson’s vindication.

The first book in the series, Michael Jackson: Innocent 28 February 2005, has been on the Amazon Best Seller’s list, frequently reaching #1 or within the top #100 in the book category of Biographies & Memoirs for Michael Jackson or Business Law.

For further information contact D Francis at:

Written By: Lynton Guest - 1960’s Pop Star, Writer, Journalist and Author of ‘The Trial of Michael Jackson’
Edited by D Francis.